Skip to content

Ignore the World

March 2, 2013

Ignore the World

I love Lisa Simpson. She’s one of my favorite cartoon characters. It’s cute that she’s reading Harry Potter, because I love HP. I definitely used (use) books as a way to escape the world sometimes. Nowadays there’s nothing terrible I need to escape from. Reading is just a good way to get lost in another world and de-stress for a while. When I was a kid, reading was a more serious matter. It was the only way I could get my brain to a better place when I was feeling low. I could get lost in a book and forget my surroundings for a while. Maybe that’s why I was always so confused when other kids said they didn’t like to read. I wondered how they escaped when things got to be too much.

From → Posts

One Comment
  1. I love Lisa and her books too… I remember one episode where she packed a bunch of Vonnegut books in her suitcase and said she needed them all because they self-reference each other. I know how she feels. 🙂

Leave a Reply

