Skip to content

Rainbows and Awkwardness

February 18, 2013

I’ve color coordinated the books on my bookshelf. While doing so I found myself wondering, ‘Is this weird? Is this something an awkward, bookish 12 year old girl would do?’

I used to be an awkward, bookish 12 year old girl. That was such a funny phase I went through, that I totally am no longer in! A good way to tell if someone is super chill and hip and stuff is to check whether or not they have a rainbow bookcase.

Image

This is not my bookshelf, but that’s the idea.

From → Posts

5 Comments
  1. I like to get my books organised according to author first and then genre… I too saw the idea of color co-ordinated books and thought it looked beautiful but then could never find the one that I needed 🙂 Later, I figured out that they had used different -colored book covers to get the desired effect.. I guess that could work, if you covered the books by a particular author in one color. And I think a rainbow bookcase is cool too… and I am way past 12 🙂

  2. It’s good to know I’m not the only one who thinks rainbow shelves look cool!

    Using different colored book covers is a good idea, but it would be pretty time consuming I would think.

  3. Oh, this reminds me of the best video… I’m not going to be weird with links on my first visit to your blog, but you can find it on Youtube easily by searching “Organizing the Bookcase, Rodrigo y Gabriela.” So fun. 🙂

  4. That was a really cool video! I had to watch it more than once! Haha

  5. I just color coded my book shelves and I love it! So calming for the eye and until now I still think it doesn’t take me a minute longer to find a book than it used to take me before

Leave a Reply

